Postpolio syndrome G14

  • G14 is a billable/specific ICD-10-CM code that can be used to indicate a diagnosis for reimbursement purposes.
  • The 2019 edition of ICD-10-CM G14 became effective on October 1, 2018.
  • This is the American ICD-10-CM version of G14 - other international versions of ICD-10 G14 may differ.
Type 1 Excludes:
  • sequelae of poliomyelitis (B91)
  • postpolio myelitic syndrome

Codes: = Billable

  • G14 Postpolio syndrome

Reimbursement claims with a date of service on or after October 1, 2015 require the use of ICD-10-CM codes.