Other tetanus A35

The ICD10 code for the diagnosis "Other tetanus" is "A35". A35 is a VALID/BILLABLE ICD10 code, i.e it is valid for submission for HIPAA-covered transactions.

  • A35 is a billable/specific ICD-10-CM code that can be used to indicate a diagnosis for reimbursement purposes.
  • The 2019 edition of ICD-10-CM A35 became effective on October 1, 2018.
  • This is the American ICD-10-CM version of A35 - other international versions of ICD-10 A35 may differ.
Applicable To:
  • Tetanus NOS
Type 1 Excludes:
  • obstetrical tetanus (A34)
  • tetanus neonatorum (A33)

Codes: = Billable

  • A35 Other tetanus

Reimbursement claims with a date of service on or after October 1, 2015 require the use of ICD-10-CM codes.